PDA

View Full Version : I need help figuring out the wake on my 06 Launch 21V?

DocPT
05-15-2012, 11:31 PM
I am new to wake surfing. I recently bought an 06 Launch 21V that says "Official Gravity Games" on the side. It has a long sac in the center that I'm guessing is about 1000lbs and two small ones in the rear lockers. I'm assuming that they are all stock but I'm not 100% sure. I've tried several different ways but we haven't been able to figure out how to make a wake good enough to let go of the rope. What do I need to do??? I'm getting frustrated by watching all of these youtube videos making it look so simple.

bgoslin
05-15-2012, 11:48 PM
How many people do you have on the boat?

DocPT
05-15-2012, 11:58 PM
Usually 4 or 5 but I've had as many as 9-10 before.

bgoslin
05-16-2012, 12:05 AM
Did you see my video that posted on here. In that video i had 4 guys in the boat. I had the left rear sack filled and the center bag about half full. I also had the wake plate about 1/4 of the way down. I was going about 11mph.. If you have a picture or video of your wake post it and I might be able to help you dial it in

DocPT
05-16-2012, 12:15 AM
I'll give that a try. We're headed out this weekend and I'll try to shoot a video. Seems like I've tried everything...all full, left full, center and left, wake plate up, wake plate down. Where were your 4 guys sitting? I always have someone sitting on the left rear corner and everyone else on the left side.

bgoslin
05-16-2012, 12:21 AM
9794 I dont recommend this way but it does make a massive wave . But usally i just have the guys set on the left side of the boat while i turn the boat in a big left hand circle .

KG's Supra24
05-16-2012, 08:58 AM
Yea, I wouldn't recommend no driver either :p