PDA

View Full Version : 2012 supra 22ssv worlds edition surfing setup ?

z06supra
08-19-2012, 10:48 AM
hey guys i am new to supra boats and this forum. i just got my boat about 3 weeks ago. this weekend was the first attempt to wake surf. i realize i need more ballast. what is the stock ballast sizes for my boat? i havent been able to find that info anywhere.

i want to setup for a great wake surf, will the fat sac 1100 lbs fit in the rear locker? and what do i need for the front ski locker? sorry for the beginner questions. alot of info on here i already see, but i dont even know what i have in the boat now. spec sheet says 1450 lbs but i dont know how much is in each bag.

i love my boat and i love this wake surfing.

my wife could get off the rope yesterday im 180 lbs and my buddy was 280 i had to sit on port side as he did.
when i tried i had to hold the rope slightly every 10 seconds or so pull slightly.
when my 280 lb buddy got out there he was on the rope hard the whole time.

any help and recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

i also want to remain the factory stock look if possible with just a plug n play setup.

thanks

webbbrad
08-19-2012, 11:42 PM
1450 factory is 400 in each rear locker and 650 in center

I have 21v and got a 650 to put in surf side. I would like a little more.
You can fit an 1100 in there but probably not fill full.
Also, if you upgrade the size of bag you will need to change the ballast pump timers

Where are you?

z06supra
08-20-2012, 09:50 PM
thanks brad, yea i knew about changing the timers. i think im going to go to 1100s, in the rear and add an ibs in the bow. im not quiet sure about the bow sac if i can integrate using the factory center pump to fill it or not.???? do you know if that can be done and if so how hard it is? if not i think im gonna try one of the tsunami pumps to fill it. im in central georgia on lake sinclair.

do you just add your 650 on top of your 400? and how do you fill it? do you get plenty of push?