PDA

View Full Version : New Slalom gear this year?

Bill22
01-04-2013, 11:53 AM
Anyone planning on getting new slalom gear this year? New skis, bindings, wetsuits, handles, portable slalom course or other?

I need to get a comp vest. I’m looking at the Eagle ones. Also, I may look at some hard shell boots. The HO EXO boots look REALLY cool. I have only seen pics online. Not sure I would like the rear ½ cuff. I like my old school RTP. I am glad that HO made something for us RTP guys to try. You know something in between a RTP and a full double high wrap.

Anyone tried the HO EXO Form bindings?

inair
01-04-2013, 05:56 PM
I bought myself an HO Attack front boot for Christmas this year and am planning to keep my HO toe pad. This is my first try at using a semi stiff boot so have no experience to offer yet. I'll keep you posted :) I hope others respond to your Post Bill22 would be interesting to see what folks are using.

SupraLaunch21V
01-05-2013, 10:26 PM
I bought two ski's this year. A 69" HO Triumph with attack boots front and back / syndicate fin for the buoys. For free and lake ski I purchased a 2009 HO Triumph 71" with basis boots front and back. The basis boots seem a bit bulkier but better with comfort. I also unwrapped a new HO Syndicate ski vest under the tree this year.

One thing I need to do is get our portable course up and running at Lake Jordan in March so we can have it ready for April / May time frame. March usually gets windy and the course gets blown out. But I can't wait to dial in these ski's. I used to ski on a 69" Synchro which was a pretty good ski, but pretty wide in the front.

Also, since my boat is really geared for Wakeboarding and not slalom skiing I'm trying to dial in the wake height and flatten it a bit by using the trim tab. I took all balast out of the boat, but I may use the front tank to see if that might soften the wake a bit. Anyone have any tips? Its a 21V so a deep hull for sure. Still, love skiing behind this boat.