PDA

View Full Version : Inheriting 1989 Supra Comp TS6M

codemonkey82
04-02-2014, 09:47 AM
Hello everyone, I am new to the Supra forums and have a big project ahead of me...

I will soon have in my hands a not so shinny 1989 Supra Comp TS6M with a 351 Form PCM motor (only 200 hours on the motor) and a nice transmission geared @ 123:1. The trailer is in great shape and the shell of the boat is in great shape. The boat has always been garaged, one owner (my uncle), never sat in water for extended periods of time, and has always been run in fresh water. This is all the great news...

The clincher...I am receiving this boat...well, because I love it for starters (I grew up leaning to ski on this boat every summer) and two it's just a damn good looking boat still to this day and it has become too large a project for my uncle who now lives in Co. He has agreed to give it to me with my word that I will show it the love it needs and get some good use of it. This being said I am attaching some pictures of the current state of the boat.