PDA

View Full Version : BALLAST??? for a 2011 launch 22v

mwhagar
04-24-2014, 06:04 PM
Just purchased a 2011 launch 22v and I am curious what a good setup is for wakesurfing. I am new to the v drive boat and will be a begginer at surfing. i just have a feeling i wont be happy with the factory 1450 lbs of ballast. Any suggestions? I usually have 5-6 adults with me and a couple of kids and typically a full tank of fuel.

cigars n scotch
04-24-2014, 08:36 PM
Call wakemakers, solved!

750s or more than likely 1100s in the rear.

blackout_58
04-24-2014, 10:20 PM
I run the 1100 from wake makers on the surf side with the driver side partially filled and the center completely full. Having an extra 1100 lbs makes a world of a difference. If you have to run stock, switch the center bag to your surf side and vice versa and that should help until you get your upgrade.

Wylietunes
04-24-2014, 10:28 PM
If you want to know what the best ballast setup is for a particular boat, a ballast parts retailer would be the last I would consult. Owners of said boat would be the first source for how to set the boat up.

Once you know whats needed, just know that Wakemakers is not the only kid on the block. Some places just sell ballast stuff, while others actually install it.

Kma4444
04-25-2014, 07:52 AM
Bags, stuff all your enclosed spaces with big bags them you can play with endless possibilities!!!!! But seriously, that's the best option. Put big bags next to the engine, maybe do like I did and extend them up under the seats. I had a custom bag done but the enzo bag works perfectly fine and is way cheaper than a custom. link bags together and fill even more spaces. It's all really easy, just don't waste money buying a bunch of small bags, if the bag is larger than the area that's fine, you can fill it as much as you want, the bag will follow the contours of it's enclosure.