PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

MikeE
03-25-2016, 03:14 PM
We pulled the trigger on a '08 Launch 22 SSV! Couldn't be more excited!
I feel like we may have gotten the deal of the century. 112 hrs at around $33k (including TT&L)

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160325/628ea0b428b5ad26d0c20c518514fc8e.jpg
Purchase day!

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160325/6ffc69eba0258b5a084815cf4d13f9dc.jpg
On the way home for lunch!

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160325/4fafc3c7d5224b8bdd3198125bf653b5.jpg
After graphics done by local print shop!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BrettLee3232
03-25-2016, 04:52 PM
Looks good man! Great price to!

4alkings
03-25-2016, 06:01 PM
Congratulations. That's a good looking boat.

onebadgt
03-25-2016, 06:14 PM
Great looking boat at a wonderful price! I have an 04 and love it so I know you will love yours!

MikeE
03-27-2016, 10:38 AM
Thanks guys, we're looking forward to it! Hope to meet any of y'all that are in the DFW area out on the water.

Broke Pilot
03-27-2016, 08:46 PM
Beautiful boat and congrats... If you're up in the DFW area you should come down for the jam on Bethy creek!

Also, I've been trying to find someone to do graphics on my boat. The previous owner pulled off all the GG graphics. Could you pm me who you used? Or hell I'll even pay you to go get another set and mail them to me lol... All the shops here won't touch it since they're technically trademarked images

MikeE
03-28-2016, 09:14 AM
I used Signs of Success in Cleburne, TX... Ask for Nathan! They were great!
The Mrs. wanted more than plain vinyl so the did the graphics on high grade boat wrap material with the high and low lights to give it some definition. I'm pleased to say the least.
That print shop already has the logos from my job so I'm sure some can be used if they're what you're looking for and if not they can create them. Prices were fair too.

MikeE
03-28-2016, 09:16 AM
Here's a pic a little more up close so you can see the detail: