PDA

View Full Version : Stereo Issue

klishchynsky
07-21-2016, 03:06 PM
Hello,

So here's the issue, I have a 4 channel amp powering 8 factory speakers in my 2001 Launch SSV. One of the channels doesn't seem to be working, so i hooked up the boat speakers to one channel, the 10" sub to another, and the 2 6" speakers on the tower to another channel. Whenever I put the volume above 15 the whole deck goes out. I am assuming the everything is now just underpowered by the amp, and it needs to be replaced, but Im no stereo expert so just wondering what everyone's thoughts are.

Thanks!

Wylietunes
07-21-2016, 07:50 PM
You've overloaded some chnls by placing a load thats too low of an impedance. I would undo what you have done and then replace the component with the bad chnl.

Just to clarify, you have 6 in-boats, 2 towers (thats the 8?) and them a sub and one 4 chnl amp? Pics and model numbers would be great.

klishchynsky
07-22-2016, 02:47 PM
I'll get some pics as soon as I can. Any idea what what component would have to be replaced if a channel is out?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

klishchynsky
07-22-2016, 02:48 PM
You've overloaded some chnls by placing a load thats too low of an impedance. I would undo what you have done and then replace the component with the bad chnl.

Just to clarify, you have 6 in-boats, 2 towers (thats the 8?) and them a sub and one 4 chnl amp? Pics and model numbers would be great.

And yea that's the layout for the speakers

klishchynsky
07-31-2016, 11:25 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160801/07441f0e0c8b5758df83b9e6169e44bf.jpg

Here's the amp. Is it not big enough to power 8 speakers and a sub?

TrueKaotik
08-01-2016, 08:59 AM
No, that's not big enough for what you have to answer your question. You will need to add a amplifier or replace that one with a 5 or 6 channel amplifier.

Wylietunes
08-01-2016, 09:26 AM