PDA

View Full Version : east tn. supra moomba jamboree

jasonba1
07-06-2008, 10:59 AM
Hey everyone,

I am new to the supra family bought a 92 comp back in April and absolutely love it. I was just wondering if there is ever a supra/moomba jamboree here in East tn since the boats are made here? I have seen the post for alot of jamborees but it seems the closest one I can find is in Atalanta. Does anyone have any info. on this? If there is not one if I could help get it started how many of you would like to come.

Thanks for all the info.

Jason

DKJBama92Mariah
07-07-2008, 01:27 AM
I have had similar thoughts myself. I saw about the Atlanta jamboree, but i just don't trust my trailer to go 400+ miles on the interstate. I have been curious why they haven't had one closer to home.

Perhaps one for the entire Tennessee River valley: from Lake Ft Loundon down to Pickwick Dam.

I wonder how many folks would actually come out for one. Does anyone know how turnout has been at the other jamborees?

jasonba1
07-07-2008, 01:08 PM
I know of atleast 4 supra and moomba owners on ft. loudon that would go. I also personally know the people at label industries that make all of the shirts, hats etc etc for supra and moomba that are sold on their websites and I am sure they would defiantly be willing to participate.

If we can get some kind of headcount I will get started on getting it together. From what I understand as long as you have 20 boats skierschoice is willing to help out as well.

Thanks everyone and let me know who be interested in doing this probably sometime in August or whenever is best for everyone else.

Jason

DKJBama92Mariah
07-08-2008, 02:15 PM
Well I'd do my best to make it so that makes 6.