PDA

View Full Version : 2k9 21V Launch vs 2k9 SSV Worlds

venom93corba
03-31-2010, 11:02 PM
Hey guys I was taking my boat in for some work and the dealer had an 2k9 ssv worlds which got me drooling. What are the main differences between the launch and the ssv? I see the seating, but what about the hull, ballast ect.

Diggs
03-31-2010, 11:26 PM
the difference bedtween the worlds 21v and 22ssv should just be the hull. the rest of the options are just part of the worlds package

venom93corba
03-31-2010, 11:29 PM
Does it have the new jabsco ballast or the 08 set up?

87SunSportMikeyD
04-01-2010, 09:45 AM
You mean the length right diggs? I'm no expert but I thought the hull shape was identical, just scaled larger??? Is that not correct and if not I would love to learn more about the different hull shapes.

thescott
04-01-2010, 11:40 AM
All the 09's should have the same ballast system. I can't think of why an 09 (worlds edition or not) would have the '08 ballast system :confused:

I am not sure, but I thought there was quite a difference between the 21v and 22v hulls. I really don't know.
I have an 08 22SSV (not the worlds edition). Love the seating layout. Love the wake, but can't compare to a 21v as I've never ridden behind one. The 22 is a little touchy with side to side weight distribution so you have to pay attention to how you have your crew distributed in the boat to keep the wake even. Not sure if that's also the case w/ the 21v or not?

Option wise, Diggs has it right. Pretty similar, just some extra bells/whistles included in the worlds package.
Check out the 09's in the boat archive on this site.
http://www.supraboats.com/archive/#
should give you an idea of the diff options.

2009 Worlds Edition Series
Custom Worlds Wrap Graphic
Black Powder Coated Tower Accessories
Upgraded Stereo, Speakers and Amp
Driver's Seat Slide and Swivel
Upgraded Swivel Board Racks
Custom Worlds Trailer

venom93corba
04-01-2010, 11:54 AM