PDA

View Full Version : Supra Advice

cool hand
06-23-2010, 10:01 PM
Hello my name is Luke and I'm new to the Supra world.

After having several runabout boats our family has decided its time to look into a serious ski boat. We have looked at many well taken care of boats over the last couple weeks here in Indiana. 2 of which are a Supra's. Boat number 1 is an 89 Supra Comp T6. Boat number 2 is a 90 Supra Conbrio. Best as I can tell both boats are very well taken care of, but I'm completely new to Supra boats and know very little about the model differences or what to look for as far as problem areas. The price range we've looked is the 10k and less, so that does limit our options.

We're mostly a slalom skiing family, though wakeboarding has become more of an interest lately. We've skied for years behind a 18' 185hp welcraft I/O so I'm assuming any inboard will be fantastic compared to what we're used to.

So what should I know about these boats? Is one going to be better than the other? What kind of issues are common on a boat of this age that I should avoid.

Ideally an open bow that would be rated for more people would be better, but minus a sport nautique here or there, that seem to be out of the reach for this dollar value. Does Supra have a boat similar to these that I havent seen yet that is bigger?

Thanks supra Forums

Luke Clark
Brownsburg, Indiana

bryan632
06-23-2010, 10:14 PM