PDA

View Full Version : New to me 89 Conbrio...Questions.

03bamaGT
08-17-2010, 09:30 AM
Just joined the forum not too long ago and just been lurking to find some info on the Conbrios. I am picking mine up Friday and just have some general questions that hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

I'm relatively new to boats, so these will probably be answered already. I got this boat for a really good deal and couldn't pass it up. Floors, mounts, and stringers are solid as well as a rebuilt motor with 75 hrs on it. Went and test drove it, no wierd vibrations or noises, very smooth through the RPMs. So overall a very solid boat.

My questions to you veterans are...

Anything else I should look at before picking it up?

What regular maintenance do you guys do after a day at the lake? (I'm sure there is a thread on this, just couldn't find it)

When is it time to change oil, type, and how much?

Any other general info or a link would be great. As you can see I'm fairly new to this lol. Thanks in advance!

mapleleaf
08-17-2010, 09:04 PM
Hey Welcome..... My Conbrio has served me well...on the rebuild learning curve as well as use....... General lists of boating stuff can be huge. So to start you want check the function of everything and go from there.....Check wiring connections, bilge pump, and prolly dive into a tune up. The guys at SKIDIM are super helpful and know these boats well. their prices are usually pretty good too!
get us some pics of that thing!!!! Still looking for my sister boat!!! LOL My interior was # 8067 (was written on the all the seat backs...)

03bamaGT
08-17-2010, 09:12 PM
I will have to check that lol. Thanks for the reply.

I guess my main concern is making sure I know all the proper procedures when getting back from the lake like draining and whatever else.

A tune up is definitely in store, thanks for the heads up.

mapleleaf
08-17-2010, 09:54 PM