PDA

View Full Version : Starting my own business.. Looking for ideas

dshaff24
09-29-2010, 09:26 PM
Im a electrician.. Ive been working in houses and cars/boats/industrial equipment my whole life dealing with wiring from custom installs in vehicals to wiring a warehouse..

Basically my business will offer
- Lift/lowering kits
- wheels tires
-Remote Car Starters/Alarms
- Paint
- Back up camera's / beepers
- bed liners - step bars - ventshades etc etc
- window tint
- basically any accessory.. I have 2 world wide distributors lined up and the are ready to work with me.. One 2 miles from the shop im looking to purchase and another that does 1 day shipping
-headrest dvd players/flip down dvd players/indash dvd

Basically im looking to do what I love.. Customize vehicals.. Boats trucks golf carts motorcycles etc etc!

Ive torn every vehical ive owned apart and rebuilt them all of them to my liking from rebuilding motors to upgrading motors..

Im having trouble deciding on a NAME for the Shop that describes everything!

Right now I work for 2 of my uncles.. Both doing wiring for his Car Stereo Shop and my other uncle doing wiring for houses/garages/warehouses you name it I been there..

I want to keep the electronic part of the name to where It grabs the car dealerships in thinking Professional and to the point..

I thought of this name

D.E.S Auto electronics - I like this name because it sounds professional in the field of electronics in vehicals.. But then I want
High Mountain Offroad accessorys - because im in the mountains.. Sell a lot of lifts and Jeeping is big in my area! etc etc

So bascally I hope this gives you guys an idea of where im coming from.. And I know theres is a few of you on here who work in this field so any input would be great!

Another thing is I have to have a name that nobody else for me to make is an llc company!

So much to think about:mrgreen:

Another thing I want to do is Sell A.R.E truck caps or Leer Truck caps..