PDA

View Full Version : Best place to buy Optima Batteries?

haugy
06-18-2011, 07:28 PM
I need two Optimas, a red top, and a yellow top. Anyone know the best place to get them in regards to price?

pwildbil
06-19-2011, 08:29 AM
I would try JEGS and/or SUMMITracing as they usually have good prices on them

tg0824SSVGG
06-19-2011, 09:54 AM
I am not an Optima fan (any more) -- but the local Sam's club here has them and the prices seem decent. You get them "now" and don't pay shipping for something pretty heavy - but I have no idea how they would compare to an online price + shipping.

Seabeejamie
06-19-2011, 10:11 AM
Did you have someproblems with them TG? I have been running 3 blue tops for the last 3 years without a problem. 3 1200 Watt amps and 1 1000W (bridges) to run the 12" sub...never a problem.

Tim405
06-19-2011, 11:27 AM
Sams - got one yeller top and an Interstate in the rig... and a red top in my 10.5 car - I like em purdy well

haugy
06-19-2011, 12:01 PM
I am not an Optima fan (any more) -- but the local Sam's club here has them and the prices seem decent. You get them "now" and don't pay shipping for something pretty heavy - but I have no idea how they would compare to an online price + shipping.

I'm not going to get into a debate about why, that always goes on pointlessly for days, ya know. But I do like to hear about what others are opting for instead.

What do you run now?

That's a good idea about Sam's. I have a costco down the road from me too.

tg0824SSVGG
06-19-2011, 12:40 PM
I just had a yellow top that gave me fits -- might have been a "lemon" :o)

I bought it because everyone raved about it -- it just never seemed to stay charged,
others have told me that Optima's take a high current charge -- not sure though.

I am currently running Interstates, I think - whatever came in the 08!

Seabeejamie
06-19-2011, 12:51 PM