PDA

View Full Version : 2003 Supra Ballast Help

Boosted
07-17-2011, 10:23 PM
Hey Guys! I am a brand new member and also a brand new 2003 Supra Launch 22ssv owner! My question is to the guys that love their wake and know a little bit more about shaping it than I do. I am an advanced rider and like a big mellow wake. Im not a fan of the stubby rampy wakes so if someone could chime in on their setup for the 2003 Supra hull that would be awesome!

Let me know what you guys are doing!

Thanks

Garrett Parker

docdrs
07-17-2011, 11:08 PM
welcome to the forum I have a 21v so cant help ya, but sure someone will chime in

Patrick56
07-18-2011, 08:53 AM
Welcome,

I also have an 03' Launch SSV. I am a novice rider, but after two years with the boat I have found the following.

If you are riding without ballast I usually run the wake plate all the way up or 0% on the gauge. The wake is a little steep, but not big.

If you are riding with the ballast bags fully loaded (1,100 lbs stock) the wake gets too steep with the plate all the way up. As you run the plate down it will take the edge off the wake. I usually end up with the plate around 25% on the gauge.

Hope that helps.

Boosted
07-20-2011, 01:54 AM
Thank you soo much for the help and replys. I am very new to the supra forum and being a supra owner so its good to know there are plenty of guys out there willing to help out!

And this goes to DocDrs, Im not sure if you remember me but I am Garrettp89 on the Moomba forum. About three weeks ago I was posting about buying a 2008 Moomba Mobius and was asking about the vibration when put into gear and wanted to know what a new drive shaft etc would cost.

Anyhow, I guess it is clear that I did not get the Moomba and Instead I bought the Supra. I am very happy with the choice as this boat has been amazing so far and I am loving the wake!!!!!!!

Thanks GUYS

astinwes
07-20-2011, 01:20 PM