Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Ballast 2007 Supra launch 20 SSV

Hi There

I'm new to the boat world and just purchased a 2007 Supra Launch SSV. It came with at 1500lb ballast package. Looking for advice on what I can do to upgrade the ballast weight. I'm hoping I wouldn't have to put ballast bags on the seats but from what I seen it looks like that might not be possible. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

Thanks
    Greenhorn

I have the same boat. I run an 1100# bag in the surf side locker (removed my cooler). The bag doesn't fill all the way, but it gets pretty full. Run 400# in center locker full and IBS under front bow cushions full. I run the wakeplate about 75% up and 10.8 MPH. This allows me to surf without any human ballast in the boat.
    2007 Supra 20SSV - 325HP - SOLD (What's next???)

Wetsounds Rev 10's
    XS-650's
    Syn 6
    Syn 4
    WS-420

Thank you for the advice! The boat will be getting unwrapped for the season in the next couple weeks. Still ice out on the NH lakes. I will post some pics of my setup once I get the new ballast setup. Thanks again! Much appreciated.

Greenhorn

I've got about the same boat as well. I can surf just fine with stock ballast full in center and surf side with some extra human ballast. This boat likes extra weight in the rear. I borrowed a 750lb bag from a buddy and put that half way on the seat/swim deck on the surf side and got a great wave with only a couple other people in the boat.