Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Injuries to my crew.

Well I started in July by fracturing a vertebrate in my wifes back while at the supra reunion. Then two weeks ago my faithful buddy that is almost always with me when I go wakeboarding Fractured his foot while trying a flip. He landed a little behind and caught the edge. I don't think his bindings were tight enough and it pretty much snapped his foot in half. They did surgery last monday then looked at the xrays and decided the repair wasn't right so they had to perform another surgery on wednesday and wound up fusing the bones together. He loves the boat so much though he was out Sunday for an hour or so to ride along while we were boarding.

Bad part is he has to pay $5000 out of his pocket before his insurance will pay anything. Video of the accident

2006 24SSV 8.1 Vortec

No Obama Care?

LOL @ Obamacare. I work in insurance. What a joke.
    -Mike
    2006 Supra Sunsport 20V

Speaking from experience, (broken collar bone, MRI for injured knee, MRI for injured spine, broken finger w/surgery and more) Canadian socialized medicine works very well. Just sayin.

Sorry to hear Gogger, stay safe. This is my first ski season in 3 years where I'm injury free this deep into the season.

Poor bastard! That's gonna be tough to rehab.
    2005 24SSV Gravity Games Edition
    Lake Lewisville/ Lake Leon

Quote Originally Posted by chris young View Post
    Speaking from experience, (broken collar bone, MRI for injured knee, MRI for injured spine, broken finger w/surgery and more) Canadian socialized medicine works very well. Just sayin.

Sorry to hear Gogger, stay safe. This is my first ski season in 3 years where I'm injury free this deep into the season.
    Sure, as long as you can wait 3 months to see the doc. My aunt lives in Canada, had a bad disc in her back and had to wait 3 months to see anyone. She eventually was in so much pain that they bumped her up.