Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Well after searching, I finally own a Saltare

After a few months of searching for a SunSport or Saltare, I finally found one that I thought was worth what the seller was asking. I found it on Craigslist in North Carolina. Its never been in salt water, and has been back to the factory for a floor and stringer replacement. That repair is undocumented, but after checking the hull over I believe that the work has been done, but I cannot verify that it was done at the factory. My budget was a bit less than what I paid, but after showing my wife and daughter the ad on Craigslist, I got the approval to spend the extra cash. It will need a good cleaning, waxing, scrubbing, etc. and will need some new vinyl on a few cushions, but nothing that is needed right now. I went with him to his local lake and we put it in the water and rode around a bit, checking the motor for any issues, but none were found. I am a former ASE certified mechanic and can rebuild this motor with my eyes closed if it comes to that in the future. I am looking to get a couple of seasons out of it before I have to do any major work to her. She does need some TLC, but is what I have been looking for.

...And now for the pic...

Congrats looks like a great boat. Welcome to the forum.
    1984 SUPRA ALLEGRO 454 PCM 330 HP
    14H 14L Michigan Prop

Nice looking boat. Congrats! I think I remember seeing that online recently. Get us some more pics with the interior. It's kinda hard to tell, but does it have some kind of electric winch?

1986 Saltare
    Restoration link: http://supraboats.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=7839