Default Supra launch ssv problems

Ok guys I have a problem with my boat I just bought it last weekend and when I looked at it it ran great seemed like it had no problems other than some minor issues
    today I put my boat in the water and after I realized my Vdrive was low on oil (missed this on the check too excited lol) fixed that problem and we were off after I motored out
    of the no wake zone I rolled into the throttle and she took off everything seemed good then it just fell on its face boat would not go over about 22 according to GPS. I checked the
    fuel just to make sure the gauge wasn't wrong, checked the trans oil and it looked ok if I checked it right. so I could not figure out anything after that so I trailered it and brought it home
    so my question is has anyone had this problem before or is there anything else I can check. thanks for the input im new to the Vdrive game.

Quote Originally Posted by jjohnson1203 View Post
    Ok guys I have a problem with my boat I just bought it last weekend and when I looked at it it ran great seemed like it had no problems other than some minor issues
    today I put my boat in the water and after I realized my Vdrive was low on oil (missed this on the check too excited lol) fixed that problem and we were off after I motored out
    of the no wake zone I rolled into the throttle and she took off everything seemed good then it just fell on its face boat would not go over about 22 according to GPS. I checked the
    fuel just to make sure the gauge wasn't wrong, checked the trans oil and it looked ok if I checked it right. so I could not figure out anything after that so I trailered it and brought it home
    so my question is has anyone had this problem before or is there anything else I can check. thanks for the input im new to the Vdrive game.
    Sounds like it went into limp mode. Any chance it got too hot or the impeller failed? This can cause it to happen.