Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Honest feedback needed - se vs. X23

I am new to Supra boats (currently own Centurion) and am primarily a surfer. Have narrowed search for new boat down to a SE, X23 and FS33. The FS33 is comparable in price, but not quality. X23 is very expensive, but build quality and general feel of the boat is awesome. G23 ride is terrible and just too rough for my lake and the absence of manual switches is also a deal killer (it sucks when ballast won't drain because of a software glitch). I have not ridden in the SE. X23 and FS33 are great. Has anyone compared surf wave and ride of X23 to SE? (I know x23 is shorter, but the absence of dedicated anchor storage on the SG is a killer for me). I know that this is a supra forum and expect some bias, but always looking for feedback. thanks!!

I think you will have better luck with good responses on the Moomba forum. This forum has mostly become about Classic Supras and the new Supra owners are mostly on the Moomba forum because of this. Post this over there and I'm sure you'll get some detailed responses from them. As for my personal opinion, you're comparing two boats that have a foot and a half in length difference so that makes it interesting. Also, I think you should go check out the boat ratings from Southern Surf fest. They had about 10 boats from all of the companies and then surfed and rated their ride, wave, quality etc. The SE was one of the top performers, and it also pulled the Pro Wakeboard & Surf Tour this year. I don't think you'll be disappointed when you demo it, just make sure to demo with the amount of ballast and people you'll be using it with.