Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Battery Setup

Default Battery Setup

Hi All,

I am new to the Supra family as we recently purchased a 2003 Launch SSV. We have other boats in the family but this first boat solely owned by my wife and I.

My apologies for yet another dual battery thread.

I am in the process of redoing the sound system as the previous owner had no idea what he was doing when installing the amp that is powering the sub and tower speakers, used 16 gauge speaker wire for the power and ground wires with no fuses to protect anything. Part of the redo I adding a second battery with the Blue Sea add a battery 120A kit. My plan was to run everything off the house battery and leave the other to only start the engine. Then I was thinking that if I drained the house battery the bilge pump and blower would not be operable. How do you have yours electronics split between the two batteries?

Thanks
    John

Two words.. perko switch

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by NorCalPR View Post
    Two words.. perko switch

The blue sea is a perko switch. Just a different manufacturer. And you didn't answer his question. I don't have a dual battery set up so I'm no help. Sorry
    Function before fashion!

Run everything off the perko switch. When youre floating Switch it to one battery. When youre ready to start flip it to the other. When its running switch it to both to recharge.

Quote Originally Posted by Motor View Post
    Hi All,

I am new to the Supra family as we recently purchased a 2003 Launch SSV. We have other boats in the family but this first boat solely owned by my wife and I.

My apologies for yet another dual battery thread.