Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 2016 Radar Senate

Got a new ski today, 2016 Senate graphite with the hrt. I am not sold on the hrt but I thought I would give it a try and if I don't care for it one of my friends will want it for sure.

Stepped up from the Theory looking to progress to skiing the course at 34mph. I don't know if I will achieve that goal this year but it sure is fun trying to get better.

GOPR0004[1].jpg

Nice! Let us know what you think of the HRT rear plate.
    Chauncey 2000 Malibu Response LX Monsoon 325

Quote Originally Posted by foxriverat View Post
    Nice! Let us know what you think of the HRT rear plate.
    First off, I am a novice slalom skier. I never rode a ski until the end of 2014 and I was to lazy to fill fat sacs so I tried my friends slalom ski.

I was hooked on the speed and the fact that I sucked so bad at it I could do nothing but get better!

My first set today with the HRT was a sh!t show! I never realized how much I move my rear heel to a duck foot kind of stance until I was locked in and couldn't do it.

Second set I ran a regular toe plate and skied the course at 15 off but the ski died and sank at every ball. this ski wants to go much faster than my theory and honestly I am not sure if I am ready to ski that fast. Everything works better at 32mph but me hahaha, ski works great, boat works great but sh!t happens just to fast for me and I end up late and to far down course.

At this point I think I might continue to use the theory but try to ski faster with it then try to transition to the senate.

Right now when I get the Senate to turn properly it edges so hard I cant keep my form and I break at the waist.

If nothing else learning a new sport at 47 sure is fun and challenging!