Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Gravity Games Sacs vs Factory SSV

I would like to know the specs on the Gravity Games SSV ballast tanks. And what does the factory SSV come with in comparison.
    I am an rookie Wakeboarder, do I need to spend the extra money to make the Ballast tanks larger, or will factory tanks satisfy me?
    Thanks for all of your help! I can't wait to get my new SSV in the water!!!

Default Replying to Topic 'Gravity Games Sacs vs Factory SSV'

I haven't had my 04 SSV GG boat out yet, but I think that mine did not come with the Gravity Games edition bags. That is one fault I see in Supra and the dealership is the lack of knowledge about this subject. I asked the dealer what size ballast I have the they didn't know. I asked another Supra worker and he didn't know for sure. He told me that I could order some, but I don't know how to check what version I have. Obviously, if I already have them I wouldn't want to order them.

Anyway, I have been riding behind all of my friends' Malibu wakesetter VLXs. They had factory 900 pound ballast in them and all of us can throw HUGE jumps off of that wake. Therefore, I assume that the factory standard ballast in the SSV will be the same if not better.

I still would like to find out how to check my ballast bags to see if they are the gravity games edition bags or not. Is there a tag on the bag to indicate the pounds? If someone out there knows any indicator to check what size ballast bags I have in my SSV, please respond.
    2004 Launch SSV Gravity Games

I have no idea how you can tell what size your sacs are, but I do know that if you have to Gravity Games bags, the 2 rear ones are ~800lbs each and the locker one is ~1000lbs. But, according to my dealer, they cannot sell those stock with the Supras because of the the boat weight limit. So you have to order them separately. I ordered mine from Fly High for my 03 SSV, and got them cheaper than through my dealer.