Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Sky Ski Hydrofoil

Well I finally bit the bullet and bought a Sky Ski hydrofoil. I have been looking for quite sometime but figured I am not getting any younger so went ahead and ordered it today. I have never tried one before but have some friends that ride them and they love it. I need any pointers anyone can give me. We will be trying it out this weekend. I really can't wait to give this a shot.

SupraTamu,

Check out the foilforum.com - it's a place where the top hydrofoilers
    hang out and love to help!

Welcome to the family!

Todd
    2008 24 SSV, Gravity Games Edition.

Welcome to Foiling... You will love it, as TG08 says, go to foilforum.com LOADS of helpful people and info.

I appreciate the information. I checked the website out yesterday and a lot of useful information.

Gave it a try this weekend but we had to cut it short due to the engine alarm going off. There is definately a knack to this. I guess it will take some practice. Only was able to get up a couple of times for a couple of seconds.

hi Tamu, I'm right there with ya.....just got my skyski too. On one of my first attempts my wife was taking off like I was barefooting and I was ariborne in no time ...and face first in no time.......but am looking forward to going again......I watched those vids and am stoked ......seems like sit towards front of seat arms straight and hands at knees is a must. pumped now and can't wait......
    2009 21v Worlds 340 Cat
    run your engine after you change the oil
    Doug

always look at the back of the boat ... ALWAYS move your body as a whole, don't twist at the waist ... NEVER make LARGE or fast movements and NEVER NEVER NEVER push on your feet - you won't like what that does.

The position you refer to doc most people call the "Super man" -- or "safety" position.
    Alwasy return to that if things get HINKY
    2008 24 SSV, Gravity Games Edition.