Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default soft floor problems

I have a 1989 sunsport with a soft floor on the observer side of the engine. I suspect the floor is three piece. I was looking for some advice an floor replacement. Is this a do it yourself project or do I need to look for a profesional. I hope my question is done right this is my first time.

thanks and keep boating
    supra lover

I am interested in this as well. My floor is a little soft in the rear corner - Supra Comp TS6M.

Default soft floor

I'd be interested in any replies as well. It sounds like your problem area is in the same spot as on my boat. I am considering hauling it to Maryville and letting a professional do the floors.
    2005 Supra 21V
    1990 Supra Sunsport Classic SOLD
    ------------------------------

unfortunately, i think it all depends on what you find under there. it may be a small fix or a big job.

Salty is right. It can be a big job for sure, especially if you don't have much fiberglass experience. It is a nasty job as well. You guys can contact [email protected] or call him at 800-320-2779, he can give you an idea of what it will cost. thanks,

Jay Warren
    Marketing Manager

Salty is right. It can be a big job for sure, especially if you don't have much fiberglass experience. It is a nasty job as well. You guys can contact [email protected] or call him at 800-320-2779, he can give you an idea of what it will cost. thanks,

Jay Warren
    Marketing Manager

Default 1989 Soft Floor Problem

WOW! I also have a 89' with a soft floor in that same area. I also have a back seat, that the backing(made of wood also) is coming apart. Does anyone know if you can get a template from Supra to make a new one. Or any other ideas would be great!! Thanks
    Andrew_Jet_Mitchell
    90' Supra Comp
    351 PCM/Power Plus
    2-8's 2-Amps 12-Disc
    Custom Painted Carb to Match Boat